DHS Announces TPS for Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea

The Department of Homeland Security announced Temporary Protected Status designations for natives and citizens of Liberia, Guinea and Sierra Leone. Under TPS, citizens of Liberia, Guinea, and Sierra Leone will not be removed from the United States and are authorized to work and obtain Employment Authorization. Applicants must apply between November 21, 2014 - May 20, 2015 and must show that they have been continuously residing in the United States since Nov. 20, 2014 and continuously physically present in the United States since Nov. 21, 2014.

If you have any questions about the details of TPS, or if you need assistance, contact the attorneys at Robert Brown LLC right away.

Related Posts
  • How Much Can Immigration Help Alleviate Our Current Economic Issues? Read More
  • Certain TPS Beneficiaries May Qualify for Adjustment of Status Read More
  • USCIS Increases Automatic Extension Period of Work Permits for Certain Applicants Read More